filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Show
I purchased a brand new aftermarket pair of headlights for a BMW 325i through that company. When I received them, the passenger side unit was defective out of the box (damaged light bulb lock mechanism). When I installed them after I received the replacement passenger...
Read more
#1116965
Reply to reviews
They sold me a set of lights for my dodge with the HID bulb upgrade. They sent the wrong bulbs and had to send another set. My dealer refused to install them because they are a fire hazard! The housing on the lights said NOT FOR USE WITH HID BULBS and they sold them to...
Read more
1.1
Product
I didn't like
  • Poor quality product and customer service
#1074065
Reply to reviews
Purchase two Spyder led tail lights. Were hyper flashing. Xtralights wanted $150.00 up front refundable amount to replace lights. Spyder Co replace resistors but did not solve issue. Went back to Xralights for refund but would only replace with similar unit that do not...
Read more
1.5
I didn't like
  • Poor quality product and customer service
#1048960
Reply to reviews

Xtralights - Was to receive an authorization in order to ship this defect

Xtralights
#1114516
1.2
Details
I'm still waiting and still waiting for an authorization to ship this defective item back in order that I can get a replacement item this has been a real ordeal have never experienced a relationship like this one and rarely do I ever hear of anyone as a human calling or talking to me.
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

Xtralights - Hard to talk to anyone.

Xtralights
#1112991
2.4
Details
Several messages to talk to someone that could help. Than about a week later I was able to talk to someone and was able to help with my faulty light bar, I'm to get a prepaid authorization to return this product back in return for another. This was a long ordeal now I'm a little skeptical how long I'm to wait for a replacement. Actually what I wanted is a refund of my money and just forget it.
Comment
Show
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Staff
Value for money
Website

Short Review on January 28, 2017

Xtralights
#998783
1.0
Details
Xtralight is the worst company I ever dealt with. I was charged 288 bucks for nothing. Didn't get product or response from company. Don't BUY FROM XTRALIGHT THEY ARE A BUNCH OFF NO GOOD S O BS
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website

Xtralights Shipping Service Review

Xtralights
#849494
1.7
Details
I have been waiting for weeks on end item they say in stock ship out 24 hours I have contacted them repeatedly nothing nothing nothing I have submitted a refund request through PayPal.
Comment
Show
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website
On 2/18/17, I bought headlights for car and immediately called/chat with an agent asking to cancel the order because I ordered lights that you cannot use with daytime running lights (which I have). I was told to call or email the service department. I emailed them that...
Read more
1.0
#1047067
Reply to reviews
i bought hid kit and smoked headlamps and bulbs from xtralights. On 12-23-16 started my worst experience with a company i ever had.my kit was weeks late and it was a christmas gift. the lady i talked to used multiple names ex penny , joanne, and nancy. The lens would...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Sounds like my problem,i bought tail lights two weeks ago,both are defective...they're giving me a run around,ive contacted them basterds everyday for a week and a half...they...

Product
#1021347
Reply to reviews
Stay Away from this company The worst company I have ever bought from after restoring vehicles for 30 years. This company is SEMA accepted what ashame. they are a big disappointment to the automotive aftermarket industry .To All my Pontiac Grand Prix buddies Do not...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Joanne customer service manager
#1014475
Reply to reviews
I bought a pair of xenon head light assembly for my 2008 toyota prius that costed me $344.04 back in june 12 2016.Inever get the part nor my money back.I tried to contact them several times with their different numbers and spoke to a lady which was rude that hung up on...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I have had the same problem very rude the lady was named Joanne what did you do about it I am going to try to file a complaint

1.0
Product
#969901
Reply to reviews
Xtralights - 20 percent restocking fee charged when they sent defective parts
Xtralights - 20 percent restocking fee charged when they sent defective parts
Purchased new headlights, and they came with two o ring seals that were ripped. So I asked if I could return for a refund, and they said, "Sure, you pay 20 percent restocking fee plus return shipping." Listing was also miss leading as it states, "30 Days Easy Return -...
Read more
1.4
I didn't like
  • Joanne customer service manager
#969644
Reply to reviews
Not sure where to start but first I'm an ASE certified tech in many fields and have over 35 years in the automotive industry as a technician. I recently purchased a set of Headlamps from the Xtrlights company. The lights arrived quickly but then I opened the box and...
Read more
#964969
Reply to reviews
I tried to provide proof of purchase with my Bank of America statement and they would not accept that and the woman I spoke with hung up on me mid sentance. I spoke to the manufacture of the LED tail lights and they offered to issue an RMA. They said just to go through...
Read more
1.8
#944001
Reply to reviews